Blog Tour · Fantasy · Reviews

“Raven Fire” Review

Hello Friends!

I hope you guys are having a good Tuesday. It was an interesting day, and busy too, but now I have a review to share with you guys.

I have read book one, two and three of this series: “The Raven Tower”, “The Raven Coven” and “Raven Storm”. Now I’m reviewing the last book in the series.

Raven Fire, written by Emma Miles, is a Fantasy novel, the forth novel in the Fire-Walker series, published on 1st May 2021.

I want to thank Rachel, at Rachel’s Random Resources, and Emma Miles for the eCopy of this book and for allowing me to join in the fun and being a part of the blog tour with my honest review of the book. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.

Raven Fire Banner


Raven Fire Cover

Is prophecy real; can Arridia and Joss defeat a god?

Evil never sleeps, and neither can the fire spirits who have guarded Kesta and her family so faithfully for more than fourteen years. United in a desire for peace, the four lands beneath the sky have enjoyed relative stability, but under the surface stirs unrest. Greed, ambition, disquiet, rebellion; and the ever-present threat of Geladan’s crazed god discovering she has been fooled.

Quiet Arridia is a Raven Scout, dedicated to the principles and hopes of her parents. When an opportunity presents itself to come home, she grasps it, longing to settle and find the love she has patiently waited for.

Fun-loving Joss is drawn to the court of Elden with all its colour, noise, and intrigue; but has he taken on more than a young man can survive?

Raven Fire is the final part of the breath-taking Fire-Walker saga.

If you could, would you dare to change the world?

Purchase Links: Amazon UK | Amazon US

About the Author

I often get asked when I knew I was a writer; the answer is always. A writer is what I am, it’s in my soul. There have been times in my life when I couldn’t write, and times when my writing has been the only thing that kept me going. I think I always longed for something deeper from life, something more meaningful, and I found it in my imagination and in the music of words.

It was poetry which first caught my attention, and whilst my younger cousins called for ghost stories it was animals I first wrote of. I think I gravitated toward fantasy because of the freedom it gives, I could create my own worlds and decide my own rules. My Wind’s Children trilogy was born from an image that came to me whilst daydreaming, of a young man sitting alone below a bridge. I didn’t know who he was; it turns out neither did he, but we found out together.

I’m now working on my seventh book and love writing more than ever, it’s an addiction, an obsession, but one I now share with my wonderful writing family. My beta readers, my editor, and you, my readers, having you with me on my journey means the world to me.
I write as much as I can around work, but I also try to squeeze in a ridiculous amount of hobbies! I’m a wildlife photographer and do a little archery. I paint, sculpt with clay, withies and driftwood, preferring to be outdoors if I can. I still have a love for the theatre, having started out in life studying backstage crafts, and a great love for language. I speak a little French, Romanian and Italian, ma non molto bene!

~ Emma Miles

Social Media Links: Facebook | TwitterGoodreadsWebsite

My Review

Following this series has been an interesting experience, and let me just tell you, I will be rereading all four books in the future, so I see what I miss – because I’m sure I missed some information that connect the books.

We have been following the characters and the story. We have been through twists and lots of action moments. We have learn about the characters, their background, we even fell in love with them. We understood the magic and what made this world special. After all of that, coming to an end is a bittersweet thing.

Fourteen years after the lats book took place, we get some final answers, some things get resolved… We now, our wonderful group of characters have come to ending that I was waiting for. Although the pace was slower in comparison to the previous books, I felt it was right for the tone of the story and the POVs and the storytelling.

Overall, I enjoyed the book. I don’t want to say much because I don’t want to spoil anything in the overall experience of the series, I just recommend you guys read the books by order, so that you fully understand the characters backgrounds, their needs and goals, their relationships and the build up to this ending.

I’m now quite interested to read more of Emma Miles’ books and that other Fantasy novels and adventures she has in store for us.

Don’t forget to check out all the other bloggers that given their contribute in this Blog Tour, with their Reviews, Q&As, extracts, and Character Interviews.

Don’t forget to comment, don’t be stranger. If you have any book recommendation you can leave a message using the form on my Contact Me page.

If you are an author or publisher and want me to do a review of a book please check out my Request Review page to learn more about the reviewing policies.

I always welcome new books to add to my list and I’m always excited to do reviews and read books. And I’m open to debate and exchange opinions, so let’s talk.

Also, if you would like to join me as a guest on my blog, check out the Guests Post page to know more and contact me so we can start planing your visit.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s