Blog Tour · Contemporary Romance · Reviews

“A Little Piece of Paradise” Review

Hello Friends!

These past few days have been emotional, sad specially. Something that always makes me a bit happier is reading a good romance. And this one gives just that warmth.

A Little Piece of Paradise“, written by T.A. Williams, is a Contemporary Romance novel, published on 4th October 2021, by Canelo.

I want to thank Rachel, at Rachel’s Random Resources, and T.A. Williams for the eCopy of this book, via NetGalley. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.


Synopsis

The inheritance of a lifetime… with a catch

When Sophie’s uncle leaves her a castle in the Italian Riviera in his will, she can’t believe her luck. The catch? She and her estranged sister, Rachel, must live there together for three months in order to inherit it.

Having worked in Rome for four years, Sophie’s excited to revisit to Italy, even if it reignites memories of a cheating ex who soon learns of her return and wants to rekindle their spark. Sophie realises that distance does indeed make the heart grow fonder – but for her friend back home, Chris, who she discovers is more to her than just a friend.

With the clock ticking, can Sophie and Rachel stick it out and heal old wounds, or are the sisters destined to go their own way at the end of the three months? And does Chris feel the same way about Sophie as she does for him?


A beautiful story of romance and sisterhood, perfect for fans of Alex Brown and Lucy Coleman.

Purchase Links: Amazon


About the Author

TA Williams Author Photo

I’m a man. And a pretty old man as well. I did languages at university a long time ago and then lived and worked in France and Switzerland before going to Italy for seven years as a teacher of English. My Italian wife and I then came back to the UK with our little daughter (now long-since grown up) where I ran a big English language school for many years. We now live in a sleepy little village in Devonshire. I’ve been writing almost all my life but it was only seven years ago that I finally managed to find a publisher who liked my work enough to offer me my first contract.

​The fact that I am now writing romantic comedy is something I still find hard to explain. My early books were thrillers and historical novels. Maybe it’s because there are so many horrible things happening in the world today that I feel I need to do my best to provide something to cheer my readers up. My books provide escapism to some gorgeous locations and, as a writer, I obviously have to go there in person and check them out first. I love my job…

T.A. Williams

Social Media Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads


My Review

Some people say man can’t write romance. I have hear people say that in bookstores looking at certain books in the shelves. I don’t agree, and I know many of you don’t agree with that idea. Everyone can write anything they put their minds to.

T.A. Williams is an amazing write. He takes me on a journey, in Italy. I have Italy in my bucket list, I want to learn Italian next year, and because of this author’s books I always get a glimpses of it.

In this book we have to sisters, a castle in Italy, a chance at love, a opportunity for this sisterhood and healing. A beautiful novel about family, a beautiful place/scenery and romance.

The descriptions, not surprising, transported me to the moment and place. I also enjoyed learning more about the background of Sophie and Rachel, and their family. It’s the little things that make me curious, and T.A. Williams got a good amount of it to make me happy.

Overall, it was fantastic and I enjoyed it a lot. I won’t give spoilers but you should check out and see what you think about the characters and their interactions, because I definitely had fun with it.


Don’t forget to check out all the other bloggers that given their contribute in this Blog Tour.


Don’t forget to comment, don’t be stranger. If you have any book recommendation you can leave a message using the form on my Contact Me page.

If you are an author or publisher and want me to do a review of a book please check out my Request Review page to learn more about the reviewing policies.

I always welcome new books to add to my list and I’m always excited to do reviews and read books. And I’m open to debate and exchange opinions, so let’s talk.

Also, if you would like to join me as a guest on my blog, check out the Guests Post page to know more and contact me so we can start planing your visit.

Love,

Jess

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s